SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Amy Mims amy.mims@cms.k12.nc.us 09/11/2017
Assistant Principal Representative/SLT Chair Ashley McKinley ashley1.mckinley@cms.k12.nc.us 08/27/2018
Assistant Principal Melissa Roy melissa.roy@cms.k12.nc.us 09/11/2017
Teacher Representative Jacklin Mehall jacklina.mehall@cms.k12.nc.us 09/11/2017
Teacher Representative Jillian Turosky jillianm.turosky@cms.k12.nc.us 08/27/2018
Teacher Representative Kim Kudlik kimberly.kudlik@cms.k12.nc.us 08/27/2018
Teacher Representative Straun Alexander straunm.alexander@cms.k12.nc.us 08/27/2018
Instructional Assistant Representative Donna Grau donna.grau@cms.k12.nc.us 09/11/2017
Parent Representative Julia Booth juliaa.booth@cms.k12.nc.us 09/11/2017
Parent Representative Felissa Collins felissacollins94@gmail.com 09/27/2018
Parent Representative Mary Moretti palebluebetty@yahoo.com 09/27/2018
Parent Representative Alan Purtill apurtill2@gmail.com 09/27/2018
Parent Representative Heidi Marrelli heidimarrelli@gmail.com 09/27/2018


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Francis Bradley Middle SchoolMedia Center
DATES:
  Thursday, 8:00 am

Date

Time

September 27, 2018

8:00 am

October 11, 2018

8:00 am

November 8, 2018

8:00 am

December 13, 2018

8:00 am

January 10, 2019

8:00 am

February 14, 2019

8:00 am

March 14, 2019

8:00 am

April 11, 2019

8:00 am

May 9, 2019

8:00 am

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)